top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

To the New Members


First of all, congrats!!!

All of the awkward conversations, early mornings, and stressful waiting has finally led you to this moment. Enjoy it.

As a now former new member, I understand how you must be feeling. Excited, definitely. But also nervous. I remember thinking, how can I call these strangers my sisters? How can I insert myself right into this group of girls who have no idea who I am?

Trust me when I say, it is much easier than you think. We are so thrilled to have you join and want you to feel right at home. At first, it may be hard. You’re going to forget all our names, feel awkward saying hello, and quite possibly might wonder if it will ever change.

But keep this in mind:

You are here for a reason. We saw in you the qualities we see in our current sisters. We saw ourselves becoming friends with you and sisters with you. We wanted you to become a part of our sorority. And you are.

All of our current members want you to reach out to us, to get Eick with us, to tell us more about you. We may not know you yet, but we’re ready to learn. I want to know your major, your passion, your favorite color, and all the basic things that your friends can rattle off upon request. But, I also want to know what inspires you, what scares you, what you need on a bad day to make everything better. I want to be someone you go to for a pep talk, to vent to, to share what a great day you’ve had. I want you to feel like you belong, because you do.

I’m so honored to see such amazing girls who have chosen our sorority as their home. And I want to be a part of making it so.

So don’t be hesitant to approach me, to introduce yourself, or to reach out and tell me you’re nervous to be here. We’re sisters now, and I can’t wait for it to feel that way.


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
bottom of page